Ranji Trophy Finals: Dubey and Mantri take MP to 43/0 after Sarfaraz 134 raises Mumbai to 374

Ranji Trophy Finals: Dubey And Mantri Take Mp To 43/0 After Sarfaraz 134 Raises Mumbai To 374

Ranji Trophy Finals: Dubey And Mantri Take Mp To 43/0 After Sarfaraz 134 Raises Mumbai To 374

Bengaluru, June 23 Madhya Pradesh opens Yash Dubey (11 not out) and Himanshu Mantri (31 not out) did well to defeat the fast players before racing the spinners to take the team to 43/0 in 16 overs at tea on day two of the Ranji Trophy final at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium on Thursday.

After beating Mumbai by 374, with Sarfaraz Khan scoring an impressive 134, Dubey and Mantri were cautious against the Mumbai pacers. Dubey welcomed left-arm spinner Shams Mulani with a cap, dissecting perfectly in the middle of the wicket and in the middle. Then it was Mantri’s turn to take on Mulani, dancing across the field and hitting him for six straight. Mantri ended a good session for Madhya Pradesh by leading Mulani through short cover.

Earlier, the Sarfaraz giant continued with its fourth century of course, making an impressive 134 while guiding Mumbai to 374 in 127.4 overs. For Madhya Pradesh, Gaurav Yadav was the players’ pick with 4/106 in 35.4 overs.

After being attentive on day one, Sarfaraz held his ground on day two and was rewarded for his perseverance with a 134 ball of 243 shots, laced with 13 fours and two sixes, lifting Mumbai from a tricky position to a competitive score.

Baca Juga :  Drama Korea Chocolate Subtitle Indonesia

En route to 134, Sarfaraz has crossed the 900+ run mark in a Ranji Trophy season for the second time after racking up 928 runs in the 2019/20 season, becoming only the third hitter after Ajay Sharma and Wasim Jaffer to do so. it.

Resuming from 248/5 on the first day, Mumbai lost Mulani only on the second ball of the day, when pacer Gaurav Yadav got one to hit and hold him in weight. Sarfaraz first showed signs of shrugging off his caution when he cut Gaurav along the back point to a boundary.

With Gaurav and Anubhav Agarwal keeping things tight, Sarfaraz couldn’t land his kicks and was stuck at 45 for too long. As left-back Kumar Kartikeya Singh entered the attack, Sarfaraz opened with a sweep through the wicket and reached fifty with a single in the same region.

Sarfaraz continued to land his sweep against Kartikeya as he timed his direct hits to the ground. Despite Gaurav clearing Tanush Kotian’s stump with a peach kick and Dhawal Kulkarni hitting Anubhav Agarwal’s goalkeeper, Sarfaraz continued to push forward despite having a nasty collision with Gaurav. He even made the ramp shot against Anubhav, with the ball going over the goalkeeper and slipping to a cheeky limit.

Baca Juga :  Best ways to design your nursery

Sarfaraz then hit his century at 190 balls, taking Kartikeya to the ground to complete an excellent shot under pressure. Their celebrations as they hit the triple-digit mark ranged from tears in their eyes and punches in the air of joy to bringing out the thigh-five kabaddi, met with thunderous applause from the Mumbai camp and spectators in the stadium.

After hitting the century, Sarfaraz continued to attack Kartikeya, sweeping him by six over the middle wicket and was followed by Tushar Deshpande hitting a bound on the ground as Mumbai sought 103 runs in the session. After lunch, Kulkarni passed behind Gaurav.

But Sarfaraz and Mohit Awasthi landed a six each on Saransh Jain too long, followed by the former having a Gaurav limit. In an attempt to go big again, Sarfaraz went up, but cut for extra cover.

Short results: Mumbai 374 all out in 127.4 overs (Sarfaraz Khan 134, Yashasvi Jaiswal 78; Gaurav Yadav 4/106, Anubhav Agarwal 3/81) leads Madhya Pradesh 43/0 in 16 overs (Himanshu Mantri 31 not eliminated, Yash Dubey 11) not out) for 331 runs


ALSO READ: Not Politics But Educational App My New Venture: Ganguly

Recommended: Best cricket betting sites in India

You May Also Like