10 highest paid BSP employees in 2021 – COA-OnlineBalita news

10 Highest Paid Bsp Employees In 2021 – Coa-Onlinebalita News
10 Highest Paid Bsp Employees In 2021 – Coa-Onlinebalita News
BSP Governor Benjamin Diokno


Ten Central Bank of the Philippines (BSP) officials top the 2021 list of the highest-paid government executives based on the latest list released by the Audit Commission (COA).

In the 2021 1,316-page Wages and Allowances Report (ROSA) released June 17, 9,050 chief employees of the boards of directors of state-owned or government-controlled enterprises (GOCCs) and their subsidiaries, secretaries of major executive agencies, undersecretaries , assistant secretaries, and other employees of national government agencies ranked equally from highest to lowest

The report does not include the remuneration of the president, vice president and members of Congress.

BSP Governor Benjamin Diokno retained the top spot for the second time with P41.812 million he earned last year, up to P19.792 million he received in 2020 or the equivalent of a 111.26% increase.

The breakdown of his total salary showed that he received P12 million as his base salary; P24,000 staff economic relief allowance/fee; P14,233 million subsidy; Bonus, incentive or benefit of P 13,589 million; and P1,966 million as a discretionary fund for extraordinary miscellaneous expenses.

Diokno received his full compensation from his position as governor of the BSP, although he has also served without compensation on the Board of Directors, Board of Trustees, or board of the National Development Company (NDC), National Food Authority (NFA), Philippine Center for Economic Development ( PCED), Philippine Deposit Insurance Corp. (PDIC), Philippine Guarantee Corporation (PhilGuarantee), Philippine International Convention Center, Inc. (PICC), Philippine Retirement Authority (PRA) and the Anti-Money Laundering Council (AMLC).

Baca Juga :  √What human feeling am I Quiz Tiktok is the latest quiz about human feelings

Here is the complete list of other BSP employees and salary received.

1) Governor of BSP Benjamin E. Diokno – PP41.812 million

2) BSP-Member of the Monetary Council Victor Bruce J. Tolentino – P 23.292 million

3) Member of the BSP-MB Felipe M. Medalla – P21.831 million

4) BSP-MB member Antonio S. Abacan Jr. – P21.71 million

5) Member of BSP-MB Peter B. Favila – P21.673 million

6) Member of the BSP-MB Anita Linda R. Aquino – P21.426 million

7) BSP Deputy Governor Chuchi G. Fonacier – P 20.243 million

8) Vice-Governor of BSP Maria Almasara Cyd T. Amador – P20.176 million

9) BSP Vice-Government. Francisco G. Grande Jr. – P 17,831 million

10) BSP Senior Assistant Governor Ma. Ramon Gertrudes T. Santiago – 17.381 million euros

BSP Senior Assistant Governor and General Counsel Elmore O. Capule also ranked 11th with P17.249 million.

Meanwhile, Attorney General José C. Calida, who ranked second in 2020, dropped to 12th with record revenue of P16,591 million to P933,000.

On the other hand, United Coconut Planters Bank (UCPB) Executive Vice President Eulogio V. Catabran III who ranked third in 2020 with a total revenue of P15.481 million was ranked 773rd on the list in 2021 which was ranked P3 0 .08 million for the year.

Baca Juga :  Kyle and Mauricio Divorce is True? What are the rumors behind this heartbreaking news

The 10 highest paid government executives in 2021 earned a total of P227.375 million compared to P151.261 million in 2020 or equivalent to a 50.32% increase.

You May Also Like